New - Looking for 50+ women friends for support

Options
Hi! My name is Donna and I am new to MFP. I've played a bit with the online tracker as well as the app, and I'm starting the 17-day diet today.

I'm looking for friends to add to my support network. I've been a yo-yo dieter for years and my sole redeeming factor is that I have stayed active all these years.

I'm looking to lose 35 pounds and keep it off.

Replies

• unhinge
    unhinge Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    Loosing weight after age 50 is tough but can be done!
    Feel free to add me.
  • sdereski
    sdereski Posts: 3,406 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me as well. Seems like I've been on this journey all my life.
    Also, what is the 17 day diet? *ears perked up when i saw that!* :wink:
  • jsavy
    jsavy Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Well, I am the big 70 today yesterday I felt younger .......blah. I have lost 18 so far but you will like it here, so many that can help you. If you want this OLD lady here I am as of today!
  • precious71701
    Options
    I am a 50 plus woman and it is very hard to lose weight at 50...I should have been a little bit wiser in my 40's...Feel free to add me as a friend and good luck on your journey...
  • Chyrita
    Chyrita Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    50+ and on the same road....feel free to add me!
  • ktsparkletoes
    ktsparkletoes Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I am starting Diet Center today - want to lose 30 lbs - We can help each other!
  • janemartin02
    janemartin02 Posts: 2,653 Member
    Options
    HI!It can be done.I`m 54 and have lost 99 lbs the last few years.Struggling with an underactive thyroid,restrictions on ex.and limited caloric intake.You can do this.It`s a life style change.
    welcome.
    jane:flowerforyou:
  • JoJo1953
    JoJo1953 Posts: 182 Member
    Options
    I'm 50+ add me if you would like!:smile:
  • skinnyme47
    skinnyme47 Posts: 805 Member
    Options