Logging P90x Exercise

Options
I'm relatively new to MFP...I am doing the P90X lean workout and am actually wondering how I'd go about logging it into my exercises on here? Or can I not? It's hard to log the strength trainging and everything else cause I dont know how many reps of each thing I do since it's not an individual exercise.

Also, for those of you who are doing P90x, how's your results coming? I'd love to hear how everyones doing to help me keep motivated. It's hard sometimes cause I do the workout at night and am exhausted and just dont feel like doing it. I have to push myself to get up and do the workout. I'm also wondering if i was to skip a day and just double up the next on a work out? Suggestions on that?:wink:

Replies

• Angel1029
    Angel1029 Posts: 459
    Options
    Log them under cardio. If you are using a heart rate monitor just put how many calories you burned.
    I did P90X over a year ago and got excellent results. Just keep pushing yourself. Try not to skip a workout and double up on the next day. The workouts are long enough as it is so you will probably be drained trying to fit 2 in.
    Just do your best and follow the nutrition plan
    Good luck!
  • thektturner
    thektturner Posts: 228 Member
    Options
    I definitely wouldn't skip and double up. If you get off schedule, that's no big deal, but doubling up might make you a wreck the next day.

I'm only on week 2 day 3 and I can't imagine doing 2 of them in one day. The way they have it set up you rest the muscles that you worked the previous day and then blast them again the next day. If you skip, I'd say just do the one you skipped the next day and extend by a day. Just my opinion.

I am liking it so far. Already seeing results. And I find even though I'm so sore sometimes from the previous day, once I start moving, I'm good. I do mine right when I wake up which may make a difference.
  • Lipvanmeier26
    Options