Shakeology

Options
I a starting shakeology when I recieve it. Has anyone tried it and if so what did you think about it? It was recently just featured on Oprah... and as we all know... he doesn't have it on her show unless she absolugly loves it. My sis in law swears by it. Let me know your thoughts.

Replies

• ckisme
    ckisme Posts: 15
    Options
    I've tried it. It's very good. Have yet to make the purchase.
  • BrentGetsFit
    BrentGetsFit Posts: 878 Member
    Options
    FULL DISCLOSURE: As a Team Beachbody coach, I sell Shakeology.

That being said, I started using it before I began selling it. I have it for breakfast every day and find it to be quick and convenient to blend and drink on the way to work. I have noticed increased energy levels (no "2:30 feeling") as well as improved digestion (no longer need Metamucil).

My wife began adding it to her morning coffee and has also reported improved energy and digestion. She is on BP meds and has a doctor's appt soon, I'll be interested to see if her numbers have changed.

At first I thought the flavor was too pronounced but after some experimentation with various "recipes" I've found several delicious ways to make it.

I hope you enjoy your Shakeology, let us know your favorite recipe :)
  • Jdrdaisy
    Jdrdaisy Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi there,
    I really don't know much about shakeology, but I just checked out the website. It said that participants in a study lost 10 pounds over a 90 day period. I've lost 15 pounds over the last 6 weeks just using myfitnesspal.com! I know I would have a hard time giving up any meal for liquid! I do now crave a milkshake though... they sure look good! I think it probably does work, just depends on what works for you
  • edorice
    edorice Posts: 4,519 Member
    Options