21 day or so stall, help!!

Options
Can't understand why I'm stalling! I am working out and staying within my calorie limits. I was hoping to lose 20lbs before July, but it doesn't look like it's gonna happen. Frustrated. What am I doing wrong??

Replies

• Celo24
    Celo24 Posts: 566 Member
    Options
    The easy answer: you aren't eating enough. Start eating those exercise calories!! Read the links in my signature for some detailed explanations why or search the forums. Good luck!!
  • bmmiller4
    bmmiller4 Posts: 39
    Options
    Not an expert here but if you have been doing the same workout routine for awhile you may need to mix it up a bit. Change up what you are eating too. Keep it healthy but try something different. Like I said, I am new to this too, just an idea
  • carliebrown
    Options
    Try mixing up the exercise. I lost 21 pounds and have been stuck for 2 weeks so I have added walking the stairs at work. My building has 10 floors and it takes me about 15 minutes ( I'm slow...) but it gets my heart rate up in the middle of the day and I am hoping that this will restart my metabolism.

Also, look at what you are eating. Fruit is better than cookies, but it still has a lot of sugar in it. Look for ways to trim back on fat and sugar as you stay under your calorie goals.

You can do it! Hang in there... push push push and you will sliding down the scale at no time!

Good Luck!
  • RobinBarela
    Options
    Measure yourself, sometimes when the pounds aren't coming off you are losing inches......
    Good luck and keep up the good work!!!
  • ljdewitt123
    ljdewitt123 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Just this last week I started working with a personal trainer 2x a week to work on toning. Hopefully this new stuff will help. I'm also thinking about cutting down the carbs?
  • Akaratel
    Akaratel Posts: 137 Member
    Options