Help, I need quick&healthy breakfast and lunch idea's.

bethinbehealthy
bethinbehealthy Posts: 5
edited September 26 in Recipes
So, I'm just starting out with my diet tomorrow. I'm also going grocery shopping tomorrow. I need a list or suggestions of what I should buy to make quick lunch and breakfast on the go. I'm in college and I take my breakfast and lunch with me to school so I need something that won't spoil! (:
Help anybody? <3

Replies

• Kym1610
    Kym1610 Posts: 328 Member
    I would suggest fruit and nuts to snack on, boiled eggs (done that night before) make a good breakfast. Rice Cakes or Ryebread/Cruskits with tuna or salmon can make a healthy low calorie lunch.

Hope this helps
  • thanks it does help (:
    I'm making one huge list of all the things I need to buy :D
  • ixxta
    ixxta Posts: 10
    I recommend fiber one granola bars, tuna sandwich (whole wheat bread). Every morning I will eat cereal, but some days I will spoil myself with a bagel thin (100 calories), low fat whipped cream cheese 2tbs. Nuts or fruits will do the trick too. I will recommend the boiled eggs but only once a week.
  • I too am always on the go. Between school and work.

For breakfast I like a healthy protein shake. My favorite is:

1/4 c. Blueberries (Frozen)
    1/4 c. Strawberries (Frozen)
    1-2 Tbs Adams All Natural Peanut Butter (optional)
    1 serving of Whey Protein Powder
    1/2 c milk or water

Blend until smooth.

For portability I use a blender bottle which has a whisk ball to re-mix my shake if it begins to separate.

For in between meal snacks I like:

1 piece of fruit and a light string cheese stick

or

1/4 c raw almonds with a piece of fruit

Stretch island fruit strips are a good substitute for fruit.

For lunch I often pack a simple sandwich on whole wheat bread. Your favorite lean meat, tuna, or sometimes peanut butter sweetened with honey makes a good topping. Leaf lettuce and sprouts provide a healthy addition to many meats.