I'm new and could use all the support I can get!

Options
I'm new to myfitnesspal. I have done weight watchers in the past, and it has worked, but I couldn't afford it anymore. I was thrilled to find this site, because it is basically the same thing! I welcome any support and words of encouragement, and I will do the same for you!

Happy losing!

Replies

• focusedfrances
    focusedfrances Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    Welcome! What are your goals?
  • hwjssc
    hwjssc Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    Welcome and Good luck..I joined in January and have lost 20lbs...feel free to add me as a friend:)
  • Jourdan_Rystrom
    Jourdan_Rystrom Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Add me as a friend if you'd like :)
  • liagarden
    liagarden Posts: 54
    Options
    Welcome! I'm better at supporting others than myself. What's a Jewish mother to do??!! ;D
  • SouthernAngel
    Options
    Welcome! I joined just over a week ago, so I am new as well. Good luck in your weight loss journey, feel free to add me as a friend if you'de like.

6553510.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter
  • porkchop219
    Options
    welcome and feel free to add me as a friend. I had a hard time at first but since joining mfp 6 weeks ago, i have lost 6 pounds.
  • Lauriee2014
    Lauriee2014 Posts: 183 Member
    Options
    Welcome! You've made a great decision. This program is terrific in helping you see what you eat and how much you exercise..and to see "patterns" you may have that need changing. I had lost over 30 lbs. when I joined, but was sorta working "blind". Now I feel more in charge and "in the know".

There are lots of good posts to read for information and encouragement. And you can..by the # of folks here.. you are not alone!

:):flowerforyou:
  • Butterflykrause
    Options
    HI there I am new as well just joined a week ago. I wish you the best. You can do anything with support. Feel free to add me, we all need envouragment on this journey.