Can you check out my food diary?

Options
tpycha126
tpycha126 Posts: 217 Member
Could you check my food diary and tell me if I should be doing something different. By 8:00 at night I am starving and have to stop myself from eating the entire pantry =/ Could you give me some suggestions to help with this. I don't keep track of my water intake but I am constantly drinking it. I have at least 4 or 5 liters while I'm at work. And at least 1 when I get home. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Replies

• bethvandenberg
    bethvandenberg Posts: 1,496 Member
    Options
    add in more protein. :) If you're not a meat eater then add some protein powder.
    It will help you stay fuller longer and help with repair of muscles from working out. :)
    Good luck.
    B
  • Kerriperkins
    Kerriperkins Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert but it seems to me...that you have no really solid food after lunch time. Then your body has to finish the day and night before it gets anything it can use to fuel itself. If you ever get that hungry your putting your body in starvation mode and that is not good.
  • lipt8611
    lipt8611 Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    Just my opinion....

switch to a greek yogurt or plain yogurt. from experience and research, light and fit yogurt is not a good choice. sure, it's only 80 calories but it's loaded with sugar and not enough protein to justify eating it. it won't keep you full for more than an hour. it takes time to get used to, but if you want to make a lifestyle change and feed your body better food, switch to greek or plain yogurt. i think the best choice is either plain nonfat or plain greek with some cinnamon, stevia or a little honey and some frozen fruit. play around with it, i think they're delicious. i eat one for breakfast or lunch nearly every day. my biggest problem is that i'm hungry often, so i need food that will keep me full for as long as possible.