new to myfitnesspal

Options
Hi, my name is Kim, I am married and have 3 beautiful daughters. I am a registered nurse and work 12 hour shifts. I have struggled with my weight for the last 10 years or so and I find it hard to stay committed to diet and exercise. I am happy that I found "myfitnesspal" and feel positive that this may be the program that works for me.

Replies

• Rebjones612
    Rebjones612 Posts: 408
    Options
    Hello and welcome.......!
    You will love this site. It is great for motivation and support.
    Also a good place to get tips and such.
    Feel free top add me as a friend.

I too work 12 hr shifts, however, I work from home.
  • irisannRN
    irisannRN Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    Hi Kim ! My name is Iris. I am an RN as well, but worl 10 hours shifts (worked 12 hour night shifts in the past though). I have only been on here for a few days, but so far everyone has been so supportive and nice. I find that to be very motivating as well as comforting to know that everyone is here for the same thing. Feel free to friend me !!! Good luck with your weight loss !
  • ubabe1
    ubabe1 Posts: 144 Member
    Options
    Hi!! Glad you're here!! Feel free to add me for support!!
  • Angel1029
    Angel1029 Posts: 459
    Options
    Hello and welcome! Good luck on your journey!
  • komplexlysimple
    Options
    Welcome!!!
  • Acnwgirl
    Acnwgirl Posts: 14 Member
    Options