Green Tea

Options
Hi guys!!!

I'm just wondering if anyone else drinks green tea and connects weight loss to it??
I have been drinking about 4 cups of green tea every day now for about two years and I
completely believe that green tea has helped me to keep weight off.
I have always been a big girl since I was small, but now finally I feel that I am at a normal
weight. I have also cut out salt and fizzy drinks too (with the occasional diet one!).
I don't only eat healthy foods, I eat chocolate / crisps every day.

Try drinking green tea for a while and see how you get on. If you don't like the taste of
green tea, you may need to suck it up and get used to it, its worth it in the long run!!!!!

*** However, I have read somewhere that drinking too much green tea is bad for you (just like everything!), so just be careful
with your intake!! :)

Replies

• Onesnap
    Onesnap Posts: 2,819 Member
    Options
    Green tea is great for you and is connected to weight loss (or so I've read). There's a lot online about green tea. Buy the loose leaf kind if you can. :)
  • shreyaj
    shreyaj Posts: 196
    Options
    This has actually worked for me too, I switched from coffee in the morning to green tea & hot water and I was amazed at how much faster I was losing weight. Just switching from coffee to tea made a big difference, I think due to their being more antioxidants in tea. I used to drink my coffee black & and I drink tea without cream or sugar so I didn't think it would actually make a difference but it does! I have heard though that too much is bad for you but that should can be said with most things!
  • nickeb82
    nickeb82 Posts: 10
    Options
    I take the green tea supplements instead, Im a very busy body and cant always sit around and drink tea but I agree, I think it definitely helps!
  • hayleynibhriain
    Options
    The loose leaf?? Cool, I'v never had that variety!! Is it better than the green tea bags?
  • DimenaZhena
    DimenaZhena Posts: 102