Need food ideas- 7 days camping- no fresh food

Options
Okay, so it's a little way off yet but just wanting some ideas..

I work as an event steward and i'll be working at the Download Festival in the UK and will be camping for 7 days straight.

I will be there 7th-13th of June and I go on holiday on the 16th of June. The reason I am on here is to help myself lose the weight before I go on holiday & keep it down after that.

But living out a suitcase in a tent will be hard- especially food wise as we all know festival food is burgers and booze. (nutritious)

Just wanting some ideas of non chilled, non fresh foods that i could take with me.

I'm from england.

i'd appreicate any ideas :D

Replies

• ♥_Ellybean_♥
    ♥_Ellybean_♥ Posts: 1,646 Member
    Options
    many vegetables will last 7 days... consider stocking up on them.

Also an open fire and you can cook a wonder of foods...
  • symphonika
    symphonika Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    pretzels, granola bars, oranges usually stay good not chilled, if you're needing protien beef jerky or some kind of jerkey.
  • Onesnap
    Onesnap Posts: 2,819 Member
    Options
    apple sauce in the single serve containers. Baby carrots. Fruit (apples will handle travel well, pears will just mush). Fruit leather if you have it in your country. Trail mix (nuts, dried fruit).
  • Shweedog
    Shweedog Posts: 883 Member
    Options
    I just went on an extreme backpacking trip. We took garlic pistachios, tuna packets, salmon packets, protein bars, beef (turkey) jerkey, dried fruit, string cheese, almonds, and dehydrated food which you can get at a camping/outdoors store.
  • bex22mcn
    bex22mcn Posts: 90
    Options