Wine Lovers!!!!! Advice?

Options
My HUGE killer in calories is my LOVE for wine! Im not much on a glass though.... more like a whole bottle. When the cork pops the fun doesnt stop till its all gone! Lets just say I like to do it at least a few times a week. :drinker: Anyone else out there with this dilemma???? I am pretty new to myfitnesspal too so add me as a friend if you want! :smile:

Replies

• GeminiStayFresh
    Options
    I hear ya. Red wine is better for you as far as calories, you need to get something to measure, and you only need to have 5oz per glass. I wouldn't drink more than two glasses. You've got to find other, less caloric ways to have fun!
  • mkateweis
    mkateweis Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    I adore wine and I have the same problem with liking more than one glass. I just make sure I log it and I still have been losing weight!
  • LaLaLewi
    LaLaLewi Posts: 41
    Options
    I say check out the individual portions of wine, maybe that would slow you down? I know there aren't hardly options with that though (I think like Barefoot and Berringer maybe?). My husband and I do the same thing but we stop at one bottle and we are splitting it so it isn't AS bad.
  • mlemonroe2
    mlemonroe2 Posts: 603
    Options
    This was me when I tried to lose weight a few years ago! I have a 1 year old now, so not as much wine gets drunk as before :sad: I was a bottle drinker- to heck with the glass!!! Now I drink vodka and diet tonic w/ a squirt of lime. Way less calories. I save the wine for when we go out or have people over. Still drink the bottle when I do!!:drinker:
  • wifeish
    wifeish Posts: 1
    Options