Those pesky cravings!

Options
Like most people, when I began dieting I cut a lot of bad things out of my usual routine. This included my biggest weakness: sweets. While I haven't lost a significant amount of weight since I began my journey, actually I feel like I've gained, I have yet to have any overpowering cravings for the things I have given up...except today!

Today, for the first time in a long time, I craved a little ice cream. While i know that cheating every now and again is not bad I feel horrible for giving into it. And honestly, I feel like crap for eating it! I have a long way to go to reach my goal and have been trying to get there for years. However, I have to stand in my best friends wedding in mid-August and my biggest fear is going home and looking like a fat mess.

Anyway, I was wondering what you all do to lose weight and avoid those cravings.

While I haven't had time to hit the pavement lately because I'm in my last semester grad school and I intern, I get lots of walking done around the hospital where I intern. But still, no loss. My point: tips, pointers, anything?! I'm getting desperate.

Replies

• iamgonnagetthere
    Options
    Same here. It has been 2 weeks and In should have lost 2 pounds but I haven't :(

To get rid of cravings just think how amazing you will look when you lose the pounds.
    And it is ok to eat sweets sometmies even a little bit.
    I eat some everyday mostly and I haven't gained weight.
  • _Shelley_
    _Shelley_ Posts: 206
    Options
    Everyday when I close out my log and it says "You'll weigh 136 in 5 weeks"...I laugh and say "yeah right".