Hello I'm New

Options
Hi there,

I am new to this dieting thing, I used to be one of those annoying people who could eat more or less anything. NOT ANYMORE. I gave up smoking and put on a couple of stones, and it just hasn't shifted so giving this site a try. So hello everyone.

Replies

• hoochiemox
    Options
    Hi there,

I am new to this dieting thing, I used to be one of those annoying people who could eat more or less anything. NOT ANYMORE. I gave up smoking and put on a couple of stones, and it just hasn't shifted so giving this site a try. So hello everyone.
  • deanea
    deanea Posts: 1,437
    Options
    :smile:
  • Dena
    Dena Posts: 12
    Options
    Hello! It is not a diet, but a change of lifestyle for the better. Goodluck!:flowerforyou:
  • ladyd48337
    ladyd48337 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Welcome aboard!!! Where are you from? I've been on this program for one full week and have lost 4 lbs! This website really is a great tool!
  • diannholland1965
    diannholland1965 Posts: 782 Member
    Options
    Welcome aboard!
    We are glad to have you join us!
    --Diann...:flowerforyou:
  • hoochiemox
    Options
    Thanks for the welcome,

I am from Holmfirth, I really would like to change my eating habits for the better, I have never really eaten junk food, just too much food:ohwell:
  • ConnieLynn
    ConnieLynn Posts: 242 Member
    Options
    Hi there,

Welcome to you! You will enjoy the process.

Happy Wednesday,

Connie Lynn
  • ladyd48337
    ladyd48337 Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    I kinda thought you were from the UK. I have been doing a lot of reading online and have found that pounds are referred to as "stones" there. Welcome again!
  • estoyblanca
    Options
    :happy: Hi I just joined yesterday and am really impressed with this website. Good luck on your goals!!!
  • createsure
    Options
    Thanks for the welcome,