I'm a food addict

Options
Hello everyone! I'm fairly new to MFP so, here I go! I'm hoping if I can confess on here, no one will judge me. After all, that is what we all are affraid of, isn't it?

Anyways. My name is Alicia, and I've been a food addict all of my life. From cupcakes, pies, cookies, brownies, steak, cheese, baked potatoes, etc... You name it, I love it! Not to mention that my mother is an awesome cook and baker. (I swear, she could cook a shoe, and it would taste good!) Living there for the twenty plus years I did, I learned to cook like her. Now, not only do I eat like a fool, but I also cook like a fool. I am always trying to find ways to make things taste better, or richer, something. Now, weighing 308 pounds, I've realized I need to stop! I cook for a family of 6, there is only four of us, two of us can eat real food, one eats jarred baby food, and the other eats whatever she's in the mood for. I waste a lot of food. Not one of us eat left-overs, so after I pawn everything off on my neighbors, in-laws, and my parents, I throw the rest away. And, if I crave certain things, I will eat them until I cannot eat any more. I'm a fast eater because I am always on the go. I honestly cannot control myself at times. It sucks. If my daughter don't eat it, I usually will just to try and not throw EVERYTHING away.

I want to know how to control my eating. I don't even realize how much I'm eating until it has been way over what a normal person eats!

Also, I need to learn how to cook healthy for myself and my family. My husband also struggles with his weight, and I don't want to be the cause of his early death from my pure vein clogging cooking. I need to not only better myself, but my family also. I can really use as much advise as possible. Any suggestions will be greatly appreiciated!!!