Does anyone have a Garmin?

Options
lculian
lculian Posts: 313 Member
Hi.

I have a Polar HRM and love it, but now that I'm running I would like to upgrade to something that tracks pace and distance. Does anyone have the Garmin 210? DO you like it, are there any cons?

I'm running 5ks, 10ks and will be doing a 1/2 Marathon in October. I'm hoping for a little guidance I would like to get a model that is reliable easy to use and will help me pace myself.

Thanks for the insight:flowerforyou:

Replies

• Asomething
    Asomething Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    My hubby got me a Garmin 305 for Mother's Day (way early, I REALLY wanted it!). I'm a beginner/novice runner, but have several (real) runner friends who have these and LOVE them!! I'm really enjoying mine! P.S. Hubs got a great deal on Amazon.
  • Delboy1961
    Options
    Ive got a 305 and it is excellent and has improved my speed as it tells you your pace so you know if you need to speed up / slow down
  • bunnysone
    bunnysone Posts: 486 Member
    Options
    ive got a 405, havent had a polar before so cant compare it, but I love the GPS feature on it so I can track my runs/rides, plus the online information that it has as well with splits, heart rate zones etc.

Love mine!
  • TAWoody
    TAWoody Posts: 261 Member
    Options
    Do you have an iphone or android powered phone? If so they have free apps on there that do just that. I have one on Android called Endomondo
  • lculian
    lculian Posts: 313 Member
    Options
    Thank you for all the tips, information and reviews. It's been very helpful!
    Have a great day!!
  • nam14uk
    nam14uk Posts: 556 Member
    Options
    I'm in exactly the same position as you. Started running and really enjoying it but the Nike sensor is not cutting it for me. U til now I have used that and I have a polar ft7.

Lculian - Just curious about which model you ended up going for and what it's like?

Thanks in advance?
  • thecrossfitter