Motivation for Exercise

Options
A year and a half after my first baby was born I lost all the weight. I lost most of the weight after baby number 2 but I was exhausted. Baby #2 was a night waker and had reflux for the first 4 years of his life. If he got too hungry at waking he would feel sick to his poor tummy. My boys are now 7 and 9 and have grown out of the night waking for the most part. Two years ago I had a giant ovarian tumor removed, I had felt something wasn't right with my body from age 25, but it took 4 years to realize what was happening. I've been marginally well since. I'm just so tired, especially fall and winter. I own and care for 8 miniature horses, am writing a book, and I homeschool my boys. I have been doing mfp for about 4 months and have only lost about 20#. Even though I lost that much I don't feel like I look good at all, I have too far to go. At least another 30#. It's the lack of consistent exercise and depression that is inhibiting my progress, I know it is. What can I possibly do to motivate myself and get out of the seasonal blues? After my ovary and fallopian tube were removed, or because I'm in my 30s, it feels as if I can gain weight on air itself.The frustrating part about feeling depressed is that I have no earthly reason for it. I am blessed beyond measure. What motivates you? How do you conquer your negative self talk?

Replies

• Lizzy622
    Lizzy622 Posts: 3,705 Member
    Options
    Some of your symptoms sound like hypo active thyroid. Have you been tested? Also try to get out in the sunshine as much as possible during the fall and winter. Schedule it with the boys as part of their school day to go out and do some exercise or just walk around. This really helps seasonal blues.
  • sofaking6
    sofaking6 Posts: 4,589 Member
    Options
    Put sneakers on the miniature horses. Barefoot miniature horses are very depressing!