Low calorie Ideas, please!

Options
Hello! I'm fairly new to this. I was counting calories before and got down to 140 pounds, was doing so well. Got a new desk job then I got right back up to 170. :( I'm looking for low calorie snack, dinner, lunch, whatever doesn't matter just different options. I've finally started looking and so far the absolute BEST things that help me: cauliflower smashed and prepared like potatoes, sooo low calorie and good, cinnamon yams are delicious, sweet, and low calorie vs eating something unhealthy, been cooking lots of fish and chicken too. Anyway, would appreciate ideas and recipes! Thank you!

Replies

• Need2Exerc1se
    Need2Exerc1se Posts: 13,576 Member
    Options
    Winter squashes are very filling and low calorie. Beans and lentils are extremely low calorie for the amount of nutrition they pack.

A number of vegetables can be prepared mashed, especially root vegetables.

Broth based soups are a great diet food. The warm broth makes them so filling without adding caories.
  • JeneticTraining
    JeneticTraining Posts: 663 Member
    Options
    Cutting cucumber slices and making a mango salsa.
    Celery and PB2.
    Just a half cup of oatmeal can be filling.

Keep drinking water - that can fill you up!
    Message me if you want more tips.
  • RockstarWilson
    RockstarWilson Posts: 836 Member
    edited October 2014
    Options
    You can have whatever you want. It is all about quantity. Fats you can eat in small portions, but will satiate you for longer. Fruits and veggies will carry a lot of mass for not so much Calories, but will leave you wanting more by first break. You could have 5 eggs for 350 Calories, or a bowl of cereal for the same. it is up to you.