Self Sabotage

Options
Hey Guys! This is my first time actually writing a post on here but I need some help with this weight loss journey that I am on. For the past two weeks, I have been eating all sorts of food that are really bad for me. I have had french fries, pita wraps, cake, whole bags of popcorn and every junk food I could put my hands on. I still workout between 3x to 4x a week for a hour but for some reason I am still eating like crazy. I feel like I am sabotaging myself. I go in the gym and work so hard and then get up the next morning and stuff my face. I originally lost 20 pounds but have gained back 10 of those by my horrible eating. Has anyone else out there felt this way? I have been trying to figuring out what may be triggering this binge. I could definitely use some help with this.

Replies

• prium01
    prium01 Posts: 306 Member
    Options
    I have done all of that then realized diet is the key...only exercising and not controlling diet- eating food with less nutritional value and high calories- doesn't result with fat loss...I am trying to be wise now...
  • prium01
    prium01 Posts: 306 Member
    Options
    Its very difficult to understand why are you binging. Have you been in low calorie diet for long?What about your stress levels?work pressure?
  • 23kat23
    23kat23 Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    Yeah I've been there. What I do now is give myself a bit more leeway on weekends so I don't feel as bad if I eat something that isn't quite so healthy. It's easier for me to stay on track during the week if I know that I can have a couple beers and that slice of pizza once Saturday rolls around.
  • usmcmp
    usmcmp Posts: 21,220 Member
    Options
    80% whole foods 20% tasty treats. Maybe you fear restriction or never having those treats again. Fit a treat in every day.