Newbie, looking for buddy support

Options
Hey everyone I am Alicia from Kentucky. I have been wanting to loose weight for a while. I used to be in the Air Force and I used to be pretty much a fitness fanatic, but after finally having 2 children, the weight packed on. I got gestational diabetes with both pregnancies and I have not taken the time to take care of myself and drop this weight. I have been accepting it for about 6 yrs now and I am DONE with accepting it. Time to LOOSE FOR ME ... I would love to make some friends that I can get thru this with. So if you are looking for a buddy, please feel free to ad me :flowerforyou:

Replies

• thomaslh83
    thomaslh83 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the site! I think you will find this place very helpful. Stay positive and focused! Feel free to add me!
  • brenda_71
    brenda_71 Posts: 151
    Options
    Welcome, I got your back girl!! Just sent you a friend request! :)
  • Jenn070608
    Jenn070608 Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    Welcome, friend request sent.
  • luppic8
    luppic8 Posts: 580 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Please feel free to add me to your buddy list! I will do my best to help you stay on track and motivate you too!
  • lauris430
    Options
    We're all here to support ya. Feel free to friend request...I'll happy to motivate you any way i can :)
  • shreyaj
    shreyaj Posts: 196
    Options
    Welcome! I just joined this site and it's been extremly helpful keepING ME on track with my weight goals, I've met some really wonderful supportive people. I sent you a friend request, best of luck with your goals.. YOU CAN DO IT!!!! :)
  • MarthaVictoria
    Options
    Hi everyone,