Tips to not gain weight during christmas & cardio for summer

Options
Dan18765
Dan18765 Posts: 14 Member
edited October 2014 in Health and Weight Loss
Would it be bad to like have some cookies or something and just skip lunch so I don't eat too many calories? I don't want to miss out on eating the yummy Christmas food lol. I don't care if I just maintain my weight during Christmas, I just don't want to gain weight lol. :p

And also it's summer where I am and does anyone have good tips for exercise during summer? I usually go walking and a bit of jogging with my mom. I'm quite new to this so I'm not fit enough to just run not stop but I'm definitely improving. But it's so humid here even when we go in the evening. What's some good cardio for the summer?

Thanks, and please don't be rude. If you have nothing nice to say then just don't thanks.

Replies

• FaylinaMeir
    FaylinaMeir Posts: 661 Member
    edited October 2014
    Options
    advice number 1: dont' tell people not to be rude... you usually encourage them

My advice would be just to eat whatever you want and do it in smaller amounts. ;) This is what I do all the time. I've learned that life is way too short to obsess over if you have that cookie or not so I'll have a cookie and completely enjoy it. Difference is I have 1 cookie, not 1 package. lol Like tonight for example, I had mashed potatoes with milk and butter in them, but I added in carrots so they have lots of vitamins and minerals in them. I also had some chicken and brown rice. I ate everything my hubby had but just a smaller portion. I also do all the cooking so it's not uncommon for me to calculate calories THEN eat accordingly, not the other way around.
  • chatnel
    chatnel Posts: 688 Member
    Options
    Some people only eat one meal a day and have all their calories in that one meal. I been skipping breakfast as never cared for it and means I can have bigger lunch and dinner.
  • Dan18765
    Dan18765 Posts: 14 Member
    Options