filling breakfast ideas

Options
i work in a cafe and usually have to run around for 5 or 6 hours before lunch. i usually have cereal or museli for breakfast but im starving by lunch time. any ideas?

Replies

• Hanna82
    Hanna82 Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    try 100 calorie bagels with whipped cream cheese. yummy and filling. include a yogurt and/or piece of fruit and you're set.
  • sarahmay25
    sarahmay25 Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    I'm trying to tone muscle, so I'm not sure if would want to do this, but I have a protein shake. Only one scoop, has 100 calories, and 18g of protein. I do not really feel hungry before lunch rolls around
  • auttyfrmca
    auttyfrmca Posts: 125 Member
    Options
    I ALWAYS ate FiberOne for breakfast until the last year or so! I started eating an egg and egg white on an english muffin or a bagel thin. I eat breakfast around 7 and lunch at 10:50 (i'm a 1st grade teacher so we eat earky) but I'm not hungry!
  • jbug100
    jbug100 Posts: 406 Member
    Options
    My favorite breakfast is a serving of cheese grits with a fried egg on top. Eggs being protein keep you going till lunch time. Can you
    Fit in a mid-morning snack...cheese stick or granola bar?
  • faerybun
    faerybun Posts: 65
    Options
    Definitely get your fiber! I love english muffins and a bit of egg beaters for a fast breakfast. Without the fiber and protein I'm hungry again within three hours!
  • Ervie317
    Ervie317 Posts: 179 Member
    Options
    I have 3-4 egg whites and a whole egg and a bowl of oatmeal; however I usually eat 3 hours after that, having a protein shake and banana usually depending on my schedule.
  • SparksFly460
    SparksFly460 Posts: 258
    Options
    Quaker High Fiber oatmeal or the Quaker Weight Control (both good in protein & fiber) with a greek yogurt for extra protein. i let the oatmeal cool a bit and then mix in the yogurt! VERY filling
  • jaded_rose
    jaded_rose Posts: 298 Member
    Options