27 female in need of support!

Options
ITnerdybird
ITnerdybird Posts: 6
edited November 2014 in Motivation and Support
I am pretty new in my journey and in need of advice/support. My journey started when I went to an amusement park and it took two employees to smush me into a roller coaster, I was mortified, I have always chunky since middle school but never had any trouble getting on the roller coasters. This opened my eyes to just how big I have gotten over the past few years. The next day I got on the scale and I was 321 lbs, I was disgusted! I started using myfitnesspal and that has helped quite a bit, in the past months I am now down 16 lbs. I know that is pretty decent progress but I don't feel any different whatsoever. I also have trouble drinking a lot of water throughout the day, it's not that I drink other things...I am just not that thirsty. I only end up drinking about 3 glasses if that. One thing I have noticed is that my appetite is getting smaller and I love that, however some days I end up eating about 1000 calories because I am eating cleaner foods and I am not hungry to eat more. Myfitnesspal is saying I should eat about 2060 calories a day to lose 2 lbs a week, I rarely get past 1500 calories...is this a bad thing? I definitely don't want to be unhealthy.

Replies

• JoKessho
    JoKessho Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    Congrats on the progress you've already made! Are you taking pictures? Those can really help when you feel that there isn't much change.
    Drinking more water is just something you need to teach yourself. Try making it a habit to drink 1-2 glasses of water first thing in the morning. You might have to "force" yourself at first, but you'll get used to it. Also, keep a water bottle with you/on your desk, so that you're reminded of drinking all the time.