New and Excited

Rocky3675
Rocky3675 Posts: 2
edited September 26 in Introduce Yourself
Hi everyone!! My name is Susan and I just found this site today. I have been on different sites, but I like the easiness of this one. :) I hope I can learn and lose by getting support from others. My goal is simple and that is to lose some needed weight to be healthy again. I am 36 years old, 5-9 and weigh 202. When I graduated I weighed 120. I am not wanting to get to that weight, but would be happy to get down to 140-150.

My husband and I will be attending his twenty year reunion this summer and I would love to turn some heads. HEHE Only because I went to school with the same people. I just graduated a two years later. But, besides being able to buy some clothes I haven't been able to wear in years I just want to be healthy for my children.

Replies

• Plumpqt
    Plumpqt Posts: 156
    Hello and welcome. This site is fantastic, easy to use, and full of wonderful helpful, supportive people.
  • SandyLee1961
    SandyLee1961 Posts: 133 Member
    You'll find this site not only helpful with tips and ideas, but very friendly and highly motivational! Good luck on your fitness journey! Friend me if you wish :)
  • cristi1956
    cristi1956 Posts: 9 Member
    Hi I am also new and have about 80 lbs to lose. Add me to your friend list and i can give u support and i can use some too. This site seems great and it makes it so easy. I put this weight on in the last 10 yrs stress stress stress. i am a stress eater or hopefully soonw ill say i was a stress eater :)

Good luck we can do it...
  • alifer
    alifer Posts: 387 Member
    Welcome! I found this site by looking for a fitness app for my phone about a month and a half ago. Pretty easy to use, very helpful tips, and tons of support and motivation! Best wishes on your journey and feel free to add me if you'd like.
  • MochaMixAZ
    MochaMixAZ Posts: 844 Member
    Hello!