Recent NSVs

Options
47Jacqueline
47Jacqueline Posts: 6,993 Member
Yesterday I completed a Zumba Gold training class and got my certification. Years ago I was almost the same weight an thought about becoming a Jazzerzize instructor, but was discouraged by my instructor for not being thin enough and for not being a dancer.

Replies

• MSeel1984
    MSeel1984 Posts: 2,297 Member
    Options
    Nice! And forget that instructor...also, try pole. It doesn't take someone with a background in dance to learn to be sexy and graceful...and strong!

My NSV is in my profile pic...and in my gallery. Today I learned the brass monkey and the super man.
  • sweetsknit3
    sweetsknit3 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    I've got some! I bought new pants yesterday - two sizes smaller than when I started. They are snug, but not disgustingly so. And I've officially lost all of my second daughter's baby weight.

Progress is so nice.
  • mawhite717
    mawhite717 Posts: 202 Member
    Options
    great job, ladies!!! within the past 6 weeks i've completed my first mini marathon and first tough mudder!!! :)
  • IILikeToMoveItMoveIt
    IILikeToMoveItMoveIt Posts: 1,172 Member
    edited December 2014
    Options
    I can now take small bites, savor things and be satisfied with smaller portions and flavor instead of bulky bites and quick eating...I'm out of Tasmanian Devil Mode...lol
  • cndslee
    cndslee Posts: 256 Member
    Options
    I had someone at the gym come up to me yesterday and told me I inspire them to keep going when they were getting tired... they were watching and noticed I did not give up and quit... so they kept going too... :-)
  • Buff2022
    Buff2022 Posts: 373 Member
    Options
    Lost so much weight my pinky ring falls off. Lost it doing laundry found it in the dryer.
  • Timby1
    Timby1 Posts: 294 Member
    Options