not fitness related but stress related

Options
Do any of you or have any of you ever had a friend you really really like but they are so self absorbed and only care about themselves and whats going on in their world?? I have tried to talk to this friend about it but they say "well if I am so horrible why are you still friends with me" and " since I am so horrible I will just stay away"debating on letting the friendship really go this time around even though I dont really have any friends here because I am new to Arizona.. Confused and sad. Am I wrong for wanting my friend to care and to ask how I am to and not only care about them and their significant other??

Replies

• leomom72
    leomom72 Posts: 1,797 Member
    Options
    i don't think anyone needs friends like that..especially since you are here, and need support..it is important for a friend to ask how you are..i know it sucks letting friends go, but sometimes it has to be done..you can add me if you like..best of luck
  • denise_earheart
    Options
    awwww thank you :) although its not a friend on here its one in my daily life.. I just feel bad cause she is a lot of fun when she is being normal ... Its hard to do but its been on going for a while and I think its time to really just let it go now! I will add you though :)
  • jfarr
    jfarr Posts: 8
    Options
    I've been there too and I had to realize that she was not my friend. I was a friend to her but she was not a friend to me. This can be very exhausting! Try gradually spending less time with her and go out to explore and make new friends. No one needs that kind of leech. Good Luck!
  • dragonflydi
    dragonflydi Posts: 665 Member
    Options