Starvation mode message

Options
Did they change or update something on the app lately? I've been logging in for over 2 months now and my eating habits have not changed. For some reason the past five days I've been getting the starvation mode message when I haven't been getting it before. I haven't changed anything and my calorie totals in the past that were close to these never triggered it.

Replies

• TimothyFish
    TimothyFish Posts: 4,925 Member
    Options
    I haven't noticed any difference. How many calories are you taking in?
  • milkywayward
    milkywayward Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    I always get the "starvation mode" message in the mobile app if I log < 1200 calories in one day, and on the website if I log < 1000 (I just want to stress that this happens rarely, due to illness, and is not something I shoot for). If you're a 27 year-old male it seems unlikely to me that your target calories should be anywhere near either of those two numbers. How much are you eating?
  • Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,151 Member
    Options
    Open your diary.
  • WalkingAlong
    WalkingAlong Posts: 4,926 Member
    Options
    I think that in the app, if you're male, it tells you you're eating below 1200 if you go below 1500.
  • Veeshun
    Veeshun Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    1,495 yesterday. I found one from a week ago with the same that didn't give me the message when I logged it but now it does. I notice that this one is a different message than what I've seen before. Looks to be more precise than the last one.
  • sheepotato
    sheepotato Posts: 600 Member
    edited December 2014
    Options
    I was curious what the wording of it was these days, so I hit 'complete' on an empty day.

Based on your total calories consumed today, you are likely not eating enough

For safe weight loss, the National Institutes of Health recommends no less than 1000-1200 calories for women and 1200-1500 calories for men.