2015: Health, Happiness and Weight Loss! Post here to get more friends.

Options
2»

Replies

• mrsKOrtiz
    mrsKOrtiz Posts: 949 Member
    Options
    I am not having a New Years Resolution but I do have goals that I am carrying into 2015.

1) Be more active
    2) Graduate School
    3) Learn more about Nutrition
    4) Adopt a New much healthier lifestyle!
  • wildcowbell
    wildcowbell Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Looking to lose 35lbs by the summer! Mostly baby weight that I've had a hard time shifting. My goals are to make time to exersize every day, even if it's just 15 mins, and to eat healthier.

Feel free to add me, I am new and can use lots of support!
  • coconut107
    coconut107 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm new here and would love new friends!

-olivia
  • harryt678
    harryt678 Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    Hello, I am new to this! I am looking for new friends and also some support to start the new year with losing weight but also being healthier overall and most importantly keeping in the cycle of maintaining a healthy weight!
  • renaore
    renaore Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Hello! My goals for 2015 are;

- Set strength PR and running PRs. I want to be able to do at least 5 pull ups, 20 push-ups consecutively, and run 3 miles straight without stopping.
    - Lower my bodyfat and build more muscle.
    - Track and weigh foods everyday.
    - Meet my daily walking goals (fitbit).

Overall I'm looking to increase my physical performance rather than weight loss. I'll send you a friend invite :smile:
  • CJsLosing
    CJsLosing Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I'm not new to MFP, but this is a new profile. After several years yo-yoing, I took a break and am back and ready to refocus.

My goals for 2015 -

-Log it all, and be honest.
    -Lose at least 50lbs, hopefully more. Being 125lbs overweight, it should be fairly easy to average 1lb/wk.
    -Move more. 3X a week for 20 mins to start. Elliptical/treadmill/PiYo.