I need answers help!

Options
I've noticed when I started dieting I would get dizzy and still do at times. I thought it was me being dehydrated so I increased my water in take tremendously still happens.

Replies

• AJ_G
    AJ_G Posts: 4,158 Member
    Options
    Elaborate on "start dieting". How many calories are you eating a day? How many grams of carbs, fat, protein, etc?
  • pamelakay9
    Options
    Well I'm taking in around 1200 calories but I'm only getting in around 1000 not on purpose. Also doing low carbs and I only allow myself 40 grams of fat a day... I work out everyday as we'll
  • libbydoodle11
    libbydoodle11 Posts: 1,351 Member
    Options
    you are not eating enough
  • pamelakay9
    Options
    I honestly haven't kept up with my proteins I've never changed the way I've ate before this is the first time I've ever "dieted" so I'm still learning what's the right way and what's not
  • AJ_G
    Options
    pamelakay9 wrote: »
    Well I'm taking in around 1200 calories but I'm only getting in around 1000 not on purpose. Also doing low carbs and I only allow myself 40 grams of fat a day... I work out everyday as we'll

I don't know your height, weight, or body fat percentage, but I can almost guarantee that 1200 calories is too low for you, and you're not even hitting that which is a problem, especially since you say you're exercising every day. Also, there's absolutely no reason to do low carb, that's probably one of the reasons you're feeling dizzy. In addition, why are you limiting your fat intake? Dietary fat is good for you. It is responsible for hormone production, absorption of fat-soluble vitamins and minerals, helps with brain and organ function, as well as skin and hair health. You should be setting a minimum to hit for your fat, not a maximum.
  • pamelakay9
    Options
    So I need to make sure I'm getting the 1200 at the least everyday
  • greenfalls107
    greenfalls107 Posts: 87 Member
    Options