feeling angry with myself

Options
Two years ago I hit 200 lbs. It scared me so I stayed on changing my eating habits and in about 3 months I lost 28lbs. I was living on my own and working an irregular schedule so I had plenty of time to work out. 2 years later to now, my family has moved in with me and I am a full time teacher. Its been hard staying away from junk food because it's all over my house now with my family living here. It's very hard for me to fight the urge to not have cake or soda etc. Working as a teacher has taken a lot of my time up so I never have time to work out anymore. The holidays were tough and now I'm paying for it. I weighed myself today for the first time in 3 months and once again have hit 200lbs. I'm so angry at myself for allowing myself to get back to that 200 mark. I get frustrated that my weight has always been such a struggle for me.

Replies

• fotofreak01
    fotofreak01 Posts: 397 Member
    Options
    Girl, I'm right there with you! I stepped on the scale yesterday to weigh some parcels that needed to go out. I'm weigh more than I ever have in 39 years! And I have created and carried life twice. =( I got pissed. I got sad. And then I got over it and logged into MFP...lol. As long as it makes us mad enough to make a change that's what matters right? =)
  • goldthistime
    goldthistime Posts: 3,214 Member
    Options
    How is logging going? Are you SURE there is no time for exercise? How about running up and down the stairs for 10 minutes a day? Or grabbing some dumb bells? Or even a body weight strength training routine at home?
  • jess4189
    jess4189 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Yeah true. When I lost my weight before I used this app... I just hope I can do it again and actually keep it off for more than a couple years! Haha ugh... The struggle -_-
  • GaleHawkins
    GaleHawkins Posts: 8,160 Member
    Options
    Jess there is a world full of us in the same boat.