Advice, Support and motivation needed!

Options
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie but heard great things about MFP. Went through a horrible break up at the end of last year and piled on the pounds. I'm 5'9 and 12 stone. Want to go down to 10.. I tend to comfort eat and my motivation is at a all time low when it comes to exercise. Any support/advice and new friends welcome. I'm determined to make this year a positive one! Good luck to everyone :smiley:

Replies

• fizzleh
    fizzleh Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    Hi, sorry to hear about your breakup. I went through a similar thing several years ago but I used the emotion and anger to build a better me. Check out my profile pic. I used to be 21st+ and went down to about 15st at my lightest. Consistency is key and you have to really want to loose weight to actually loose anything. We're all here to help you on your way. Good luck!
  • louboutinsinlondon
    Options
    That's amazing fizzleh, very inspiring.
  • Flexitarier
    Flexitarier Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I am truly sorry for what you went through. But keep in mind that no person on earth is worth to pile on pounds. Get yourself the body back you deserve.
    If you want some motivation, add me to your friends list.
  • louboutinsinlondon
    Options
    Added you Flexitarier- thank you
  • cdiponio87
    cdiponio87 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Although exercise seems hard, it will probably do more to make you feel better (stronger) both inside and out. Walk, Swim or Run (especially running). it will also speed up the weight loss process. I don't see any downside.
  • mattcul
    mattcul Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Well done louboutinsinlondon for taking the first step in getting your body and mind back in order!!

Im back on MFP after about a year away from it and the scales, I realised after seeing a video of myself at Christmas how much weight I had put on so Im back tracking and back down the gym!!

Everyone feel free to add me
  • lpendleton58