don't know what I'm doing :(

Options
How do you stay motivated when you have no one to turn to. When you have no support and when you can't stand looking in the mirror anymore. I want to get fit no...i need to get fit. I don't want to be scared to go places anymore. I don't want to miss out on my life anymore. I need help. -jessica

Replies

• CA_Underdog
    CA_Underdog Posts: 733 Member
    Options
    Jessica, it can help to make a list of meaningful reasons you want to lose weight. As for, "I don't want to be scared to go places anymore", that's a separate issue from your weight. Check out http://nobodyshame.com/ . You don't have to put your life on-hold. :)
  • Freedm16
    Freedm16 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Hi, I don't know if this would be possible in the area you live in, but look into joining a crossfit gym. I know there is a lot of taboo out there about them but most of it is not true. I have been a crossfit coach for years now and the benefits are great! you will learn how to give your body a good workout and most gyms have coaches who also have a pretty good idea of what does and does not work nutritionally. But the best thing, is that there is a great sense of community in these gyms and you will meet like minded people who feel for you and your struggle and will be there for you to workout with, talk to and gain support from.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding this :) Good Luck!
  • MKEgal
    MKEgal Posts: 3,250 Member
    Options
    Jessica wrote:
    How do you stay motivated when you have no one to turn to.
    When you have no support and when you can't stand looking in the mirror anymore.
    In short, you're just going to have to decide to do it yourself.
    I'm in the exact same boat. (Or I was, 75 lb ago. Now I _like_ looking in the mirror & I'm really starting to feel good about myself! But still, the only real support I get is here on MFP.)