Looking for friends and encouragement.

Options
Anyone feel free to add me :)
I am a 22 year old college student fixing to finish up my associates degree in nursing and go on to pursue a more defined degree in radiation therapy. I have struggled with my weight all my life. I lost a lot of weight in high school because I was tired of being made fun of, but I also developed some eating disorders that I had to seek help for. After receiving help for my disorders I managed to keep the weight off for awhile until I started school. Going to college left me with little time to exercise and eat healthy. & now I am the heaviest I have ever been at 280 pounds I have a long road ahead of me to reach a healthy weight again, but I am determined to do it for my future. I am looking to encourage anyone I can in anyway I can. & hopefully in return we can all become a healthier us.

Replies

• k_birks21
    Options
    Hey! I'm also a college student, going to walk in May but graduate in December. I'll be glad to be done with college:)
    I've been heavy most of my life, joining local TOPS clubs & counting calories along the way. I've tried Nutrisystem too, it actually helped but was expensive:/
    Counting calories always works for me! I need to lose about 25 lbs but have been as heavy as 200 lbs when I was 13 and again around 23 I think... I just love everything about food haha.
  • SylviaGem
    SylviaGem Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    you sound about like me & genetics hasn't been the nicest to me either. All of my mothers side has been over-weight and struggled and I took after them. Where as my fathers side are all small and I mean the type of small that makes you hate them. lol They can eat anything and do nothing and be as little as ever. So taking after my moms side has always made me feel inferior to those on my dads side. Anywhoo I will give you an add. & I recently filled out my about me and stuff so feel free to read. I will be willing to help you in anyway I can.