Options
    Me too!
  • mneophytou664
    Options
    Hi I'm a vegan
  • janyoung69
    janyoung69 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi guys I'm just wondering how to get on the community feet so that I often see what other people are doing?
  • Zinka61
    Zinka61 Posts: 563 Member
    edited January 2015
    Options
    Me, too, with occasional ovo-lacto lapses. I cook only vegan, though. One way would simply be to friend each other and make sure to post frequently. I'd love new ideas for super fast, super healthy vegan meals, for example. I've been on here for 15 days and have lost 5lbs out of 30. I'm a bit older than most of you, though, at 53. My family has been vegetarian since 1990, and I raised 2 kids vegetarian. My daughter is now 18 and vegan and on here, too.
  • mrsvilla513
    Options
    Hi! Im new to the vegan lifestyle. Loving it so far! I feel amazing! And ive lost 5 pounds :)
  • genelantz
    genelantz Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hey vegans, do vegans pay any particular attention to salt content? I'm a cardiac patient who must (start to) watch my sodium, else I swell up and can't breath. There's a nice Spiral Vegan restaurant near my house, but I don't know if they keep the sodium low or not. I'm not overly impressed with their overally commitment to health, as I see the wait-staff outside smoking every time I go by there. ==
  • jessypug
    jessypug Posts: 142 Member
    Options
    genelantz wrote: »
    Hey vegans, do vegans pay any particular attention to salt content? I'm a cardiac patient who must (start to) watch my sodium, else I swell up and can't breath. There's a nice Spiral Vegan restaurant near my house, but I don't know if they keep the sodium low or not. I'm not overly impressed with their overally commitment to health, as I see the wait-staff outside smoking every time I go by there. ==