Hi-Quitting Alcohol and night time snacking?

Options
Hi all--looking to find a connection of anyone who wants to quit alcohol and night time snacking--my biggest down falls. Any one want to buddy up with me? Working mom of 4. Thanks.

Replies

• palwithme
    palwithme Posts: 860 Member
    Options
    Hi. I will send you an friend request. Working mom of 3. Giving up alcohol is hard for me because I love wine but am trying.
  • Bellfam33
    Options
    I am with you both! Working mom of 3.. LOVE Red wine. Have 30 lbs to lose but just can't get started. Couple of years ago was running a couple of miles 4/5 nights a week but stopped and now feel to fat to get back out there again. I sit at work all day and then have gotten into the habit of making the kid runs in the evening then having a couple glasses of wine and go to bed... ugh!
  • palwithme
    Options
    Hey @Bellfam33 Sounds like me. I have been doing this since August of 2014. I was doing awesome until the holidays. Lots of sugar. Lots of wine. I sit all day at work, too. My daily calorie limit is 1200. I kicked it back into gear about a week ago and finally got down to where I was before the holidays. My goal is 140, so I have 53 pounds to go.
  • BIggestLoseraddict15
    Options