Hi and help?

Options
So I'm new to this. I have a really tough time staying committed to any sort of diet/exercise plan, I really need to get into a routine but I never seem to stick with something long enough for it to BECOME routine. I'm a sucker for chocolate and pasta and cheese. Anyway, I'm sitting here now and it's about dinner time but I've already eaten over my daily caloric allotment... Argh!! Any ideas/help/motivational techniques? I'd love to meet some people on here that can hold me accountable, since I apparently do an awful job of doing that for myself!

Replies

• KDemon
    KDemon Posts: 18
    Options
    I have a hard time sticking with it too. I am in the process of self intervention as we speak lol. However, I have learned to not beat myself up too much and take it one day at a time. I have way more good days than bad ones, and when I do have a bad one I start to plan for the next day to make it better. I plan meals and when I will have time to exercise. I find that I go off the rails more often when there is no planning involved.

Good luck. You made a decision to join this site. I did too, but it has taken me six months to really start using it. It is worth the effort, and so are you.
  • stephanie_m
    stephanie_m Posts: 16
    Options
    Hey there! I have been there many times! I would make sure your drinking a ton of water during the day to keep you from overeating and plan out your meals and snacks ahead of time if you can. It always helps me from going over. Add me if you would like!
  • orangebella
    orangebella Posts: 10
    Options
    Hey girl don't get too down on yourself. Can you think of any reason why you are overeating either just today or any other day? Are you working out at all?
  • jcham23
    jcham23 Posts: 7
    Options