I'm new to this and need encouragement to keep going.

Options
It's been 8 years and I have not noticed anything different other than the dreaded weight gain. As soon it hits 1 pm I feel as if was 1am. Drinking coffee doesn't help any more, not even the super green supplements, and forget about energy drinks; those are just nasty!

The difference between yesterday and today is that today I feel like it really does matter. I'm ready to make a difference in my life but I know that I need help too. Any suggestions?

Replies

• looavul
    looavul Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    You Rock! Many people quit when the going gets tough. I love cliches. But it is so true!
    You could just give up, sit on the couch with a bunch of chips and dips. Hey that sounds like me and the rest of USA on Sunday!
    Ok puns intended. However I get you. I don't want to get up and go. The chips and couch sounds easy.
    And i am a bit scared because I don't feel well. Arthritis slowed me down. I sat down and gained 50. I'm 5 ft tall and 5 ft wide, Ms Wide by Side.
    And now some skinny o is telling me to eat 1200 calories per day. I might just have to roast her. Nah she's too boney.
    I get to chose. I've been looking at my food choices; compared to the abundance God provides. Why am I settling fo sugar salt and grease? (Cuz it taste good & is easy. ) But there are other tasty things out there!
    Life is short. Dont settle for bad food. Eat, Enjoy. LOVE myself. And get my big belly a moving and a jiggling!
    Get your blood sugar checked. And just maybe you are not eating enough during the day of the right foods. I swear sometimes my sugar bottoms out before I know I am hungry. If i get cranky dizzy or mean, feed me!
  • looavul
    looavul Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Or tired.
  • beachbum4044
    beachbum4044 Posts: 57 Member
    Options