Not loosing

Options
I've lost 7 stone since 2014 but now I'm weighing 9st 8lbs and have done for months! I can't seem to loose any more. Advise??

Replies

• Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    Can you open your diary?
  • laurengilbert08
    laurengilbert08 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I'm new to this? I haven't a clue how to??!
  • diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
    I'm new to this? I haven't a clue how to??!

Go here: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/account/diary_settings
    Choose "Public"
    Save Changes.

• diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
    The most common problems we see come from underestimating calories eaten and overestimating calories burned.

You're logging everything you eat? Including condiments, cooking oils, veggies, cheat days, etc? Are you using a food scale, measuring cups, or eyeballing your portion sizes? Most people can be off in their estimates by several hundred calories when they eyeball portions. Measuring cups are better, but a food scale is going to be the most accurate.

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1234699-logging-accurately-step-by-step-guide
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1290491-how-and-why-to-use-a-digital-food-scale

And make sure that you've calculated your calorie goals appropriately. Remember that these are just estimates. You may need to play around a little to find what works best for you.

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1080242-a-guide-to-get-you-started-on-your-path-to-sexypants
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/819055-setting-your-calorie-and-macro-targets