28 DAY SQUAT CHALLENGE !!!

ok people! Who's doing the 28 day squat challenge ???

Replies

• Pacoloco
    Pacoloco Posts: 9 Member
    What is it
  • I'm going to give the squat challenge a try.
  • codabest
    codabest Posts: 3 Member
    Going for it!
  • MomTo3Lovez
    MomTo3Lovez Posts: 800 Member
    I'm doing it
  • ejdutton
    ejdutton Posts: 329 Member
    I started yesterday and my legs kill already!
  • sunheechung
    sunheechung Posts: 24 Member
    starting mine !!!!!
  • codabest
    codabest Posts: 3 Member
    First day down. Did extra squats performing alterations fittings. That's how I make my living.
  • I started yesterday since there are conveniently 28 days in February.
  • ijakaityte820
    ijakaityte820 Posts: 1 Member
    edited February 2015
    I'm in as well! Starting from tomorrow the squat challenge programe which apparently should transform my butt completely:)
  • ana3067
    ana3067 Posts: 5,623 Member
    Uh, yeah. It's much more effective to a) take rest days, and b) add weight to your squat via dumbbells or ideally a barbell. If you can do squats for a month straight while increasing the number of squats to an unnecessary amount, you are better off squatting in a rack.
  • fitfabforties
    fitfabforties Posts: 370 Member
    I started yesterday....did 20 and 30 this morning.....not as easy as it sounds especially keeping good form...I'm not quitting though!!!
  • Mr_Bad_Example
    Mr_Bad_Example Posts: 2,403 Member
    G35GT wrote: »
    Is there some purpose of this challenge?

Yeah, so you can brag on the Internet. That's about it.
  • ShelieJones
    ShelieJones Posts: 1 Member

Umm, yeah... to strengthen and tone your leg and abdominal muscles.
  • Wheelhouse15
    Wheelhouse15 Posts: 5,575 Member
    Pacoloco wrote: »
    What is it

I believe this is what they are referring to: blog.myfitnesspal.com/the-28-day-squat-challenge-youll-want-to-start-now/
  • G35GT wrote: »