anyone else work at home?

Options
I have been self-employed off and on for 11 years. I am currently a self-employed writer and crafter. I love being my own boss, MOST OF THE TIME ...

The problem is, it's difficult to motivate yourself. Also, working at home means working next to the kitchen, damn it.

Does anyone else find this hard?

Rarrrrrr ...

Replies

• Lorraine128
    Lorraine128 Posts: 239 Member
    Options
    MouseFood wrote: »
    I have been self-employed off and on for 11 years. I am currently a self-employed writer and crafter. I love being my own boss, MOST OF THE TIME ...

The problem is, it's difficult to motivate yourself. Also, working at home means working next to the kitchen, damn it.

Does anyone else find this hard?

Rarrrrrr ...

Yes! I work from home too and was finding any excuse to put the kettle on for tea which also meant a biscuit or two...

• fatbird73
    fatbird73 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Oh, me too. I do IT support at home. It's really difficult, I just try to buy treats for the family that I don't like :) it's just so easy to go and have a look in the fridge...
  • crazykatlady_
    crazykatlady_ Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    I do too, but I've put my business on hold while I focus on getting fit and being happy. Or maybe I just lost my mojo because something I used to love was causing so much stress.
  • kath711
    kath711 Posts: 712 Member
    Options
    I work from home in the kitchen. I have set snack schedules for myself. Kind of reward for keeping working and looking forward to the snack break.
  • fatbird73
    fatbird73 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    That's a good idea, I find that I don't plan in breaks because it's just me here in the day.
  • Lucyloo2
    Lucyloo2 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I work from home too - the only way I can manage food-wise if to have set snack times, like kath711. I have a cup of tea and two Rich Tea biscuits mid-morning and same mid-afternoon.
  • 47Jacqueline