Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Newbie here, 7lbs down, 80lbs to go!

Hi!
I'm a 30 something newbie when it comes to "social dieting" & working out. Never used a website/app like this before but could really use the support & find supporting others is motivating for me as well. Wish I would have tried this sooner!
Began my weight loss plan on Jan. 26th and am down 7lbs so far (yay!). Motivated to be healthy and comfortable in my own skin again by summers end. Cute summer clothes here I come!
Very familiar with the "sitting & eating" thing here too. For me it's mostly about moving, or rather, not moving enough. I eat ok, not a ton of junk, I enjoy fresh organic produce & finding new ways to eat it. However, my husband & daughter are very picky eaters and love their comfort food, making this even more difficult. I'm doing well thus far. For me my weaknesses are Coke-Cola, Ice Cream & I just don't move enough.
Looking forward to being an active member of this community, swapping healthy recipes, workout ideas, and supporting each other along the way.

Best of luck to us all!

Please feel free to hit me up, we all need friends in this journey & I'm no exception. :smiley:

Replies

• Hi! I'm not new as such, I've been using the App but this is the first time I've spoken to anyone :smiley: Well done on losing 7lbs! That's a great start! Xx
  • embee2301
    embee2301 Posts: 17 Member
    Welcome! Well done on the 7lbs! Keep going! :)
  • Hearts_2015
    Hearts_2015 Posts: 12,031 Member
    Hooray for dropping the 7 lbs...great start out of the gate :)

Glad you're both here and found the forums... good luck with your goals!
  • MsTavi
    MsTavi Posts: 3 Member