Jillian Michaels Products...anyone know anything about them?

Options
I have become a HUGE fan of Jillian Michaels' workouts and am considering purchasing her Fat Burner as well as her Calorie Control pills. As a fitness pro I trust her judgment and that she wouldn't recommend or endorse something that was harmful to your body. However, I would like to know if anyone here has tried either or both of these products and has had success. Please let me know what your experience has been if you've tried them and if you have any recommendations. Thanks in advance! :)

Replies

• Thorneapple
    Thorneapple Posts: 154
    Options
    The only thing I've tried is her whey protein powder. The vanilla is quite tasty and 10g of protein. I use it as a post-workout recovery drink.
  • marthamae813
    marthamae813 Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    I cave her choc protein. good stuff.
  • SherryGirl
    SherryGirl Posts: 40
    Options
    I love her too! bought her book and 30 day shred! Listen to her Pod casts... awesome! I have tried her triple Chocolate protein powder. I truly find it helps me keep my cal. intake up and my lean protein in check! Always learn something from her everyday!!
  • FearAnLoathing
    FearAnLoathing Posts: 4,852 Member
    Options
    Shes being sued for the allegedly dangerous ingredients in some of her products. Just because she is a "fitness pro" does not mean she gives a crap about people, shes out there to make money that is all.And this is not the first time she has been sued for her products

http://abcnews.go.com/Health/Wellness/jillian-michaels-lawsuit-biggest-loser-star-sued-allegedly/story?id=11332300
  • pittielover23
    pittielover23 Posts: 268
    Options
    Some of her diet pills/fat burner/cleanses have prompted law suits, so I would look into that. Protein powder is on thing, but when you put afat burner or the like in your body it can be dangerous. Almost every diet pill ever has created health problems. Proceed with care.