Jumpstart?

Options
I have been doing everything right for the past 1 1/2 months!! BUT....I haven't lost a pound!!! :sad:

Is there anything I can do to jumpstart my weight loss?????

Replies

• KBagwell
    Options
    I have been doing everything right for the past 1 1/2 months!! BUT....I haven't lost a pound!!! :sad:

Is there anything I can do to jumpstart my weight loss?????
  • KBagwell
    Options
    I also meant to mention that I DO eat my exercise calories too!!
  • KBagwell
    Options
    Any ideas?
  • gynuwyne
    gynuwyne Posts: 132
    Options
    Sorry to hear about your struggles. I know it's frusturating. When is the last time you had a check up? It may be a good idea to go to the doc for a check up. Something health wise may be the culprit for your weight loss struggles such as your thyroid.

Good luck :flowerforyou:
  • KBagwell
    Options
    It hasn't been long ago....

I was on the Depo shot and quit smoking all at the same time and thats when I put on most of my weight. Since getting off the shot I just haven't been able to lose! :sad:
  • lessertess
    lessertess Posts: 855 Member
    Options
    Are you sure that you have your portions correct? That's the most common mistake. At least in the beginning, measure everything. Most of us tend to underestimate our calories because we don't recognize a true single portion.....

Are you being honest in the assessment of your activity? If you are over estimating your exertion level then you are over estimating how many calories burned. Again, this is a very common mistake. Don't go by the machines at the gym...they tend to overestimate by anywhere from 10% to 30%.

Are you recording EVERYTHING including juice, a few extra tablespoons of ketchup, that handlful of popcorn or those 6 M&M's you grabbed from someone's desk? Again, common mistakes, especially liquid calories.....like the sugar in sweet tea...etc.