Need friends! Night shift nurse

Options
So here is my story! I work 12 hour night shift . You know how people are trying to lose baby weight ? Well im trying to lose night shift weight! I've lost 50lbs in nursing school 4 years ago. I've gained it all back once I started working . Now that I'm a travel nurse and don't have a set routine things are harder. But last week I started a a month challenge to work out everyday . And start MFP. I've lost 5lbs already. I just need friends to communicate with and keep me motivated !

Replies

• KLangleydoula
    KLangleydoula Posts: 1,494 Member
    Options
    Awesome job so far! Would love to be friends...feel free to add me!
  • angb_
    angb_ Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Thank you !
  • meshellrn
    Options
    I'm a nurse too. Still figuring out how to add friends and interact with others on here. Feel free to add me if you'd like.
  • bamagal80
    Options
    Night shift dispatcher so I know the eating struggle.
  • 77Ben42
    77Ben42 Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I'm a psychiatric nurse, on nights at the moment. Feel free to add me anyone.
  • GRRILLAEARS
    GRRILLAEARS Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I'm down to help in anyways I can as well! Add me anyone!
  • reesrachel00
    Options
    Nurses are somebodys angels, especially my mum who depends on them daily, first let me thank you for just doing your job and please feel free to add me too. Only been on here 3 weeks but seeing great results thanks to amazing support on this site from complete strangers! It's amazing how just talking on here and listening to advice (not always following it lol), has made the world of difference, plus if you do a big ooops they don't shout they just tell you its ok and support you into the next day :D
  • angb_
    angb_ Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Thank you everyone! It is amazing to meet people with the same goals. And get the support you need.
  • fatfrost
    fatfrost Posts: 365 Member
    Options