Hi! Just a couple questions :)

Options
Hi! I'm just getting started here on mfp and I'm really excited. I haven't been this motivated in... Well, ever! Wanting to have another baby and get married hasn't motivated me as much as having this plan and support has. So first, thanks so much for that!

I took all my measurements to calculate my body fat % and then calculated my tdee as well as my macros. I was pleasantly surprised when I went from the standard 1200 calories mfp gave me to 1375 that I got based on the calculations I did on the iifym site.

So I adjusted the calories but it won't let me adjust the macros by grams, only by percentages. Should I just leave them at 55% carbs 20% protien and 25% fat? The calculations are at 191.4g carbs, 71.7g protien, 35.9g of fat, and 33-42g of fibre. I'm terrible at math so these calculators have really helped but now I'm kinda stuck.

Also I got these numbers based on exercising 3 times a week. I'd like to exercise more often but didn't want to go overboard on the calculations in case I slip up. Is that going to be just fine as long as I log my exercise and eat back a portion of those calories?

Now I noticed you can log your exercises based on what is available in the system and it will spit out a calorie loss. I've read on mfp that it isn't the most accurate. I'd like to get a heart rate monitor to wear during my workouts and I'm wondering if I do that is there a way to input what it reads. I'm looking into basis peak which looks like a really cool device.

Any input would be greatly appreciated and thanks so much for all the support and inspiration. What an amazing community!

Replies

• eapple87
    eapple87 Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    Oh and also what do you log your hiit exercises as? Yesterday I logged it as high intensity aerobics :)
  • psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,411 MFP Moderator
    edited February 2015
    Options