LOOKING FOR KETO FRIENDS

Options
Looking to add some serious Keto friends. Have lost over 70 pounds so far, with 39 to go. Work out alot. When sending a friend request, please let me know a little about yourself. Men or women welcome, but I am looking for serious Keto people.

Replies

• weight12345
    weight12345 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    I've been eating this way for 2 months and have lost 17.5lbs.Like any other way of eating you have your hard times. But I love it.
  • BeardedStudWarrior
    BeardedStudWarrior Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    Ive heard following the KETO diet is dangerous. Is that true? Just looking for honest answers not trolling.
  • kristenlarkin
    kristenlarkin Posts: 235 Member
    Options
    I have been following low carb, high fat since July 21. I lost 90 pounds so far.
  • IamUndrCnstruction
    IamUndrCnstruction Posts: 691 Member
    edited February 2015
    Options
    The research I have done does not indicate that it is dangerous unless you have certain existing health issues (kidney disease being the most serious). It was suggested to me by my Doctor, but I would also like more friends who follow it, as I am a bit confused by the macros I should be set at and things like that.

Edit to clarify: Most of this reply was to answer BeardedStudWarrior's question.
  • gulatip
    gulatip Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I am also currently doing Keto and would love to have a friend I could share recipes with and motivate one another
  • samolcap
    samolcap Posts: 3
    edited February 2015
    Options
    im on keto since october. Its very difficult for me to add fat. i have lost 3 kilos. im also looking keto friends
  • nakitten
    nakitten Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    I've been Keto since January and I've lost 15 pounds. A few ways I add fat are chicken/tuna salad with plenty of mayo, bulletproof coffee (McT or coconut oil and butter blended into hot coffee), and heavy whipping cream. I'm also looking for Keto friends.