If you could have your dream career, what would it be???

Options
Saragirl2
Saragirl2 Posts: 630 Member
Imagine, no matter what your age, financial situation or family commitments. If you could follow your passion or fulfill a dream, what would it be? I would love to be an Industrial Designer (I'm a stay at home mom now).

Replies

• inkaholic_01
    Options
    I'd like to own 2 motorcycle stores. One selling sports bikes and the other selling Harley's. I'm a retail manager at present.
  • dillon_88
    dillon_88 Posts: 343 Member
    Options
    Working with marine animals. Love animals. Love the water. Boom.
  • TheBigFb
    TheBigFb Posts: 649 Member
    Options
    Booboo masseuse
  • kbmnurse
    kbmnurse Posts: 2,484 Member
    Options
    I am doing it now. RN/BSN work from home for an ins company. Health coach. LOVE IT!!!!
  • ilfaith
    ilfaith Posts: 16,770 Member
    Options
    I would love to be a travel writer...specializing in luxury resorts and spas.

I used to write for a luxury real estate magazine. Alas they did not fly me to places like Hawaii or Aspen when I was writing about those areas. Heck, they didn't even spring for the MetroNorth train ticket when I did an article on Westchester County ("Where the City Goes to Sleep: New York's Premier Bedroom Community")
  • hansmdude
    hansmdude Posts: 111 Member
    Options
    Professional Nomad... going from town to town through Central and Northern Europe and vacation in Spain and Portugal, LOL can I get paid for that?
  • Ria_StayingFit
    Ria_StayingFit Posts: 6,891 Member
    Options
    If money were not a consideration I would love to work in a women's shelter or a not for profit organization. I want to feel like I am contributing to making other people's lives better. Right now I work for the government department that doles out the money that goes to those organizations to do good.
  • TheRoadDog
    TheRoadDog Posts: 11,793 Member
    Options