Terrified of being hungry

Options
I've been stalling 3 pounds from my goal for 7 months... My main issue is that I've just got way hungrier since I got there, and that I don't do hunger well... Half the time, it will make me nauseous and dizzy, so I've been having a very hard time sticking to a deficit because of it (I've always been very sensitive to hormonal changes and it's just got worse as I lost weight). Basically there are 2 weeks a month when I'm a normal person and don't mind being hungry and can eat a normal amount of food without feeling hungry and deprived, moderation is easy etc... and the rest of the times I NEED to eat and resisting cravings is much harder. It sucks.

Is anyone in the same boat? I drink water all day, eat plenty of protein and veggies, meet my fat goal pretty much every day too... It just seems the only times lately that I've really felt content was on the days when I ate over my TDEE. I mean yes, I eat treats, but so did I a year ago and I had no problem sticking to 1600 calories, and now it seems I can't even stick to 2200 calories anymore. So I have to avoid them for now, which kinda sucks, but I hate being hungry more.

Just wondering if anyone else is in the same boat... I'll definitely talk to my doctor about it next time I see her.

Replies

• ryanhorn
    ryanhorn Posts: 355 Member
    edited February 2015
    Options
    I'm not a professional, but when I was losing weight, I've found that sometimes you just need to put the goal for a deficit on the back burner for a little bit and listen to your body. Over the year and a half that I lost 100 lbs, I probably had 5 or 6 weeks where I just put trying to get a deficit aside to make sure my body was fueled and was getting the food it wanted, and in the end, it didn't make a difference.