HEALTHY SNACKS!

Options
Hi guys, just wondering what everyone's favourite healthy snacks are? I want to try something new that will help with weight loss!

Replies

• tnwlkr43
    tnwlkr43 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Hummus and celery or cauliflower, fresh fruit and yogurt, halos, and i make my own granola bars
  • FitPhillygirl
    FitPhillygirl Posts: 7,124 Member
    Options
    I like Greek yogurt with hemp, chia, and flax seeds for snacking. Sometimes I'll make a Protein shake with 2 scoops of PB2, or a Quest protein bar. I take fresh fruit with me to work as a mid morning and afternoon snack.
  • kiki_anitoni
    kiki_anitoni Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    I've been stuck on Greek yogurt w fruit, banana chips, dried cranberries, baby carrots w ranch, cuties, almonds. The key is just to find something you enjoy so you can maintain the way of life eating your version of healthy. I try not to overthink it as I am a beginner as well.
  • likehlikeo
    likehlikeo Posts: 185 Member
    Options
    Roasted soy beans. Yummy, crunchy and a good source of protein. I buy them in 50g packs, so I will not overindulge.
  • piggysmalls333
    piggysmalls333 Posts: 450 Member
    Options
    Here are some ideas:

Yogurt Parfait
    - Plain yogurt (i.e. Fage), sweetened with cinnamon and no-sugar added vanilla extract. (If you need it sweeter initially while you are weaning down off the sweet taste add xylitol, a sugar alcohol that doesn’t raise insulin and helps reduce the risk of tooth decay or, Stevia). Add ½ cup of diced apple for crunch or frozen berries defrosted and with a little of their juice (no sugar added of course) for a great antioxidant punch!

Celery sticks stuffed with
    - Peanut or almond butter
    - Light whipped cream cheese or ricotta cheese whipped with your favorite herb mix and with chopped olives or walnuts stirred in

Tortilla Roll-ups-using low carb or whole wheat tortillas (have earlier in the day)