Zumba Exhilerate.. my thoughts

Options
I have been doing the original Zumba workouts for 6 or 7 months now.. I really enjoy them and am pleased with the 250 -375 calories burn I get on average, depending on which one I am doing. When I heard there was a new set of dvd's available, I wondered if it would be worth. I decided there was only one way to find out.. I ordered it. And all I can say is "WOW".. there are a lot of new steps and I am still trying to get the hang of them. I do recognize many of the routines from the Wii version - not a bad thing but just mentioning it.

I am still deciding whether I like the format of the verbal cues as a voice over .. I was a little annoyed with it on the Rush workout but I didn't seem to be as bothered by it on the Exhilerate workout. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the Ripped workout - which is made up of 2 individual segments so you can do one or both. I did both.. and was spent.. really spent. But that was nothing compared to the one I did tonight.. Exhilerate. it is a 60 minute session - 37 minutes into it, I couldn't believe how much it worked me. I completed it but the rest was at a really reduced effort. I burned 400 calories .. I have to believe it would be at least another 75 -100 calories if I can get to 100% effort the whole way through.

So my conclusion - if you are an at home Zumbaholic and you are trying to decide if it is worth it.. well, my opinion is yes it is.. :love:

Replies

• tcsteeves
    tcsteeves Posts: 59
    Options
    I'm so glad you posted this because I am currently doing the regular Zumba at home but wanted to get the new DVD's. Now I know it's worth it. Thank you.
  • mumma2boyz
    mumma2boyz Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    Thank you so much for this review. I have been doing the zumba dvds for over a year and have been curious about the new system. Sounds good to me!
  • Cortez123
    Cortez123 Posts: 78 Member
    Options