Hey guys I need help! (Philly friends?)

Options
Good morning -- I need some support! I am new here -- just a few days. But I've been working strong since Sunday (gotta start somewhere!!) I have 37 lbs to lose (to get to onderland!) And I am going on a cruise in October. I have a few friends on here and reading their updates on my feed REALLY helps me remember I'm not alone. I feel like a bum for asking for friends on here... but I really think it'll help. :)

I am a 26 yr old professional in Philly -- I'd love some Philly friends to work out with... but all the help I can get is welcomed.

Everybody has been so helpful so far. I know I can do this!

-Amanda

Replies

• beckyinma
    beckyinma Posts: 1,433 Member
    Options
    You can totally do this! :)
  • ZebraHead
    ZebraHead Posts: 15,207 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP. This is the place you want to be.

Be prepared to:

Make new friends
    Find great support
    Make a lifestyle change
    Recognize this is a journey
    Realize this is not a 'diet'
    Find a sustainable way of eating and living
    Don't look for quick fixes
    Forgive yourself

:flowerforyou:
  • curvygirl512
    curvygirl512 Posts: 423 Member
    Options
    In PA, but not in Philly. I joined just over a month ago and lost 7 pounds already. If I can do this, you can too.

Feel free to friend me.
  • woofus
    woofus Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Hello!! - I'm pretty new here too and live in Downingtown.....kind of close to Phila...
  • savvystephy
    savvystephy Posts: 4,151 Member
    Options
    I used to live near Philly (in NJ) when I started here, but moved for graduate school. But, welcome to MFP! This is a great website! Feel free to add me. I am in the Philly area sometimes (visiting my grandmother and aunt) so maybe we can workout together sometime!
  • liz11599
    liz11599 Posts: 220 Member
    Options